Featured Post

Upcoming Visiting Songleaders: Shireen *May 9-10* + Ahlay

We are so excited that two fantastic song leaders are traveling through the Twin Cities soon! Check out the details below and make plans to...

Saturday, November 12, 2022

Setlist from Nov 12 Songs for Truth Telling, New Narratives, and Cultural Composting

Here is a list of the songs Good Trouble led at the Songs for Truth Telling, New Narratives, and Cultural Composting workshop session at the Overcoming Racism Conference organized by the Facilitating Racial Equity Collaborative (FREC) in St. Paul, on Saturday afternoon, November 12, 2022.  
  1. I did not come here alone (The Peace Poets)
  2. Somebody’s Hurtin’ my brother (Yara Allen) - in We Rise (see below)
  3. The Center Will Hold (words: inspired from introduction to Brene Brown's Atlas of the Heart/music: clb)
  4. We Keep Us Safe (Liz Digitale Anderson)
  5. Always (Grace Lee Boggs as quoted in Emergent Strategies by adrienne maree brown/Nathan Holst)
  6. This is the Moment (Peace Poets)
  7. Thy Light is in all forms (words: Hazrat Inayat Khan/Music: Yakzan Valdez)
  8. When Times Are Hard (Liz Digitale Anderson)
  9. We get there together (Or never get there at all) (Josh Blaine)
We also promised to share a list of resources, i.e., songbooks, instruments, song catchers to follow, so you can build up your personal skills & repertoire.  Here it is! 

Song Catchers


We would be totally jazzed to be invited to lead song too; let us know if partnering that way would be beneficial for you and your organization/movement.  Email us at goodtrouble at pointsoflightmusic dot net.

Love in truth telling and new narratives, 

Liz and Conie, i.e. Good Trouble

No comments:

Post a Comment