Featured Post

Jun 21: Songs In Your Body On This Land

We'd like to welcome People of the Global Majority (Black, Brown, Indigenous, People of Color, and Mixed Race) to these monthly song cir...

Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Setlist from 9/27/22 Sing Out Stress + Sing In Rest Sing

Here are the songs Liz and Conie led at the final Sing Out Stress + Sing In Rest Song Circle at Springboard for the Arts on Tuesday night, September 27, 2022:
  1. I did not come here alone (The Peace Poets)
  2. People Gonna Rise Like the Water (The Peace Poets)
  3. I release control (Alexa Sunshine Rose)
  4. Welcome to the table/zoom call (clb)
  5. Put Your Roots Down (Molly Hartwell)
  6. Push (Wayfaring Stranger Remix) (Liz Digitale Anderson)
  7. Healing is Possible (Orion Johnstone)
  8. The Seed (K'naan) - led by Jayanthi
  9. What a Time to Be Alive/The Revolution Has Come (Rev Sekou & the Holy Ghost)
  10. We're All Here to Get More Free (Liz Digitale Anderson)
We are grateful to the crew who sang with us tonight!  Sorry, no photo evidence tonight.  :/

Big gratitude to Springboard for the Arts for inviting artists to propose site activations at their new location on University and selecting us as one of them! Special shout out to Moheb and Aaron who helped us get setup, closed up, and joined in the singing!!!

The series at Springboard is finished AND we have more songs to sing with you and others!  We are interested in collaborating with like minded individuals.  Ping us to start a conversation...

Keep singing and stay hydrated, graceful, and creative!

Love, Liz and Conie (and Ihotu!) 

No comments:

Post a Comment